“But I was in Shock,” The Backstory

Doing a bit of looking at old archives I found the video of the only sermon I ever preached with a license. St. Andrews Church, Fort Worth, Ash Wednesday, 2000. I post it here for the several thousand who have viewed “But I was in Shock” since it was uploaded as it really encapsulates what happened before our daughter left us. I have left key elements of the service intact as I have a great love for the rites of the Anglican Catholic tradition that any Christian from a few decades after the crucifixion would be at home with, and have remained pretty stable for the past 1000 years. Feel free to skip to the message if you prefer.  The video really looks primitive even thought it’s only been 17 years.  But this day it represents one of my greatest moments in in life and I am pleased to both relive it and to share.

About David Mallette

Just your average 17 year old whose been around for 71 years.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “But I was in Shock,” The Backstory

  1. Carol Miles says:

    🙏💛🙏. Lovely. Amen.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Wonderful

Leave a comment